Let’s Talk About You

You studied long and hard to develop the knowledge base and skills needed to enter the accounting field, and now you hope to find a workplace where you can utilize what you know and grow as a professional. 

The team at Hantzmon Wiebel provides a path for your success in the accounting field. Helping you develop isn’t just something we post to our careers page, it’s an integral part of who we are. In fact, it is part of our mission. 

Working at Hantzmon Wiebel has many perks, including a great Charlottesville location, excellent benefits, and ample opportunity for professional growth.

Charlottesville Location

  • Office building newly upfitted to suit the modern work flow
  • Office on the downtown pedestrian mall with easy access to shops and restaurants
  • Close to concerts, hiking trails, wineries, breweries, and more
  • Easy day trip to the mountains, the beach, or D.C.

Benefits

  • Great medical and dental coverage
  • Wellness package, including corporate gym memberships
  • CPA exam prep financial assistance and bonus for CPA license completion
  • 401(k) with employer match and profit sharing

Professional Growth

  • Continuing education assistance, including industry certification
  • Internal and external CPE opportunities through Allinial Global and AICPA
  • Liaison and mentoring programs
  • Direct access to senior team members and partners

If you are a college student interested in applying for a permanent position, we invite you to send a cover letter and resume to future@hwllp.cpa. Reach out even if you do not see a position listed on our careers page. We are always looking to add highly qualified team members.

Contacts

We invite you to contact Hantzmon Wiebel team members who graduated from your school to learn more about how your education can transfer into our work environment.

If you do not see your school listed, reach out to Kim Martin, kmartin@hwllp.cpa. She will connect you with a team member who can best answer your questions about the firm. 

Eastern Mennonite University

Contact: Monte Glanzer, A&A Manager, mglanzer@hwllp.cpa

James Madison University

Contact: Clarissa Brown Hoffman, A&A Manager, cbrown@hwllp.cpa

Liberty University

Contact: Fay Paurillo, Tax Manager, fpaurillo@hwllp.cpa

Mary Washington University

Contact: Robin Swink, A&A Partner, rswink@hwllp.cpa

Old Dominion University

Contact: David Harris, Tax Supervisor, daharris@hwllp.cpa

Piedmont Virginia Community College

Contact: Kendra Stribling, Advisory and Tax Partner, kstribling@hwllp.cpa

University of Virginia

Contact: Christopher C. Brubaker, Advisory and Tax Partner, cbrubaker@hwllp.cpa

University of Virginia – Wise

Contact: Matthew Dean, Advisory and A&A Manager, mdean@hwllp.cpa

Virginia Commonwealth University

Contact: Brittany Maynard, A&A Manager, bmaynard@hwllp.cpa

Virginia Military Institute

Contact: Ryan Francis, A&A Staff Accountant, rfrancis@hwllp.cpa

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Contact: James Hutcherson, Tax Partner, jhutcherson@hwllp.cpa

Events

Hantzmon Wiebel welcomes applicants from all colleges and universities across the country. Because of our location, we actively recruit from James Madison University, Mary Washington, Old Dominion University, the University of Virginia, Virginia Commonwealth University, and Virginia Tech through their career services offices. If you attend one of these schools, drop by to say, “hello,” during a recruiting event. Our on-campus visits typically happen in the fall. 

We enjoy close relationships with the business and accounting programs at several institutions. At James Madison University, we sponsor a student scholarship and a faculty fellowship as well as participate in Beta Alpha Psi service fraternity functions. At the University of Virginia, we have provided scholarships for students in the McIntire School of Commerce, support for faculty initiatives, and have also sponsored case competitions for McIntire students. We also host informal luncheons at our offices each year and invite faculty members to join us for a meal and conversation.