Let’s talk about you.

 

If you are a college student interested in applying for a permanent position, we invite you to send a cover letter and resume to future@hwllp.cpa. Potential candidates are also invited to contact Hantzmon Wiebel employees who are alumni of various Virginia colleges and universities to learn more about how your education can transfer into our work environment:

Eastern Mennonite University

Contact: Monte Glanzer, A&A Manager, mglanzer@hwllp.cpa

James Madison University

Contact: Clarissa Brown Hoffman, A&A Manager, cbrown@hwllp.cpa

Liberty University

Contact: Fay Paurillo, Tax Manager, fpaurillo@hwllp.cpa

Mary Washington University

Contact: Robin Swink, A&A Partner, rswink@hwllp.cpa

Old Dominion University

Contact: David Harris, Tax Supervisor, daharris@hwllp.cpa

Piedmont Virginia Community College

Contact: Kendra Stribling, Advisory and Tax Partner, kstribling@hwllp.cpa

University of Virginia

Contact: Christopher C. Brubaker, Advisory and Tax Partner, cbrubaker@hwllp.cpa

University of Virginia – Wise

Contact: Matthew Dean, Advisory and A&A Manager, mdean@hwllp.cpa

Virginia Commonwealth University

Contact: Brittany Maynard, A&A Manager, bmaynard@hwllp.cpa

Virginia Military Institute

Contact: Ryan Francis, A&A Staff Accountant, rfrancis@hwllp.cpa

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Contact: James Hutcherson, Tax Partner, jhutcherson@hwllp.cpa

Hantzmon Wiebel welcomes applicants from all colleges and universities across the country. Because of our location, we actively recruit from James Madison University and the University of Virginia through their career services offices. Our on-campus interviews typically happen in the fall. When we select candidates, we invite them to our office to learn more about us.

We enjoy close relationships with the business and accounting programs at these institutions. At James Madison University, we sponsor a student scholarship and a faculty fellowship as well as participate in Beta Alpha Psi service fraternity functions. At the University of Virginia, we have provided scholarships for students in the McIntire School of Commerce, support for faculty initiatives, and have also sponsored case competitions for McIntire students. We also host informal luncheons at our offices each year and invite faculty members to join us for a meal and conversation.